House Representatives Form New Medicaid Task Force
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
by: Sarah Bogdan, Director of Legislative Affairs

Section: Public Policy and Advocacy

House Energy and Commerce Committee (E&C) Chairman Fred Upton (R-Mich.) appointed a new task force designed to examine and promote legislative efforts to reform Medicaid. The E&C Committee has recently held several hearings and mark ups on Medicaid policy, and this task force will continue their work. The members of the new Medicaid Task Force are:

  • Rep. Brett Guthrie (R-Ky.) Chairman
  • Rep. Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.)
  • Rep. Susan Brooks (R-Ind.)
  • Rep. Larry Bucshon (R-Ind.)
  • Rep. Michael C. Burgess, M.D. (R-Texas)
  • Rep. Chris Collins (R-N.Y.)
  • Rep. Bill Flores (R-Texas)
  • Rep. Markwayne Mullin (R-Okla.)

VNAA will work with the Task Force to ensure that any forthcoming policies will positively impact home health and hospice in Medicaid.

Post a Comment